Profile: Agar agar, made from red algae, is a plant-based protein that can be used instead of animal-derived gelatin. Use agar agar to thicken puddings, sauces, and other meals on a vegan or dairy-free diet.
Agar is a non-animal collagen and bone-based alternative to gelatin. It also sets faster without needing to be refrigerated and may be reheated multiple times without losing its quality.
Glose, a carbohydrate, acts as a potent gelatinizing agent. Agarose and agaropectin are polysaccharides found in it.
NOTICE: DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT IF PREGNANT OR NURSING.
**These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any diseases.
|Shelf Life:||2 Years.|
|Ways To Use:||* Face masks, hair packs, herbal body wraps, soaps, shampoos, hair spray, styling mousse, skin creams, lotions, and other cosmetic formulas can all benefit from this ingredient.
* Jellies, preserves, custards, puddings, vegetable aspics, soups, ice cream, and other meals can be thickened with it. Agar is also used in the brewing of beer as a clarifying agent.
* Agar, also known as E406, is an emulsifier, stabilizer, thickener, and gelling agent used in the food business. It's found in a wide range of cosmetics, from dandruff shampoo to hair coloring to SPF moisturizers and sunless tanning lotions. Agar is often used to make tooth impressions in dentistry.
|Handling / Storage:||Store in a airtight Food Storage Containers, cool, dry place.|
|Allergen Information:||None Specified.|